Autocomplete Parsley tags with SourceMate

Update:
Because the server where I was hosting the file was shut down, I created a gist on github.com. You can access it here.

I am using SourceMate with latest prerelase build of Adobe Flash Builder. It still has some issues but otherwise it’s quite cool. It adds features that most Java developers can expect in either IDE they choose. Personally I like refactoring features, implement/override and code assist for metadata the most. Since we extensively use Parsley in our projects, I thought it would be useful to add it’s metadata tags to SourceMate configuration. If you find any mistakes please let me know.

Follow these instructions to make it work:

  1. Download this file and unpack it.
  2. Run Flash Builder, choose Window > Preferences > SourceMate > Metadata and click “Import…” button.
  3. Choose downloaded XML file
  4. Click “Open”. You’re done!

I can’t upload small XML/ZIP, not even paid upgrades allow that. How uncool is that, WordPress?

Big thanks for Espen for hosting that file for me.

Anyway, I hope that helps!

7 comments
  1. Maurice said:

    small mistakes:
    – [MessageDispatcher] => no variable visibility is allowed. always generates an error
    – [CommandError] => does not work.

  2. Assaf said:

    For some reason the import of the file doesn’t work.
    It isn’t adding any tags to the list.

    Have an idea?

    • Which version of Sourcemate are you using. I created this file quite some time ago, when Sourcemate was still in beta. Maybe this is the reason.

  3. Pelted said:

    Well every attempt to locate this configuration links back to your blog and the missing file. Any idea where to get the configuration file for the parsley metadata for sourcemate?

    • Indeed the file is gone. I will try to find it and upload somewhere else. Thanks for letting me know.

      • Pelted said:

        Any luck? If you find it, maybe a gist on github would be a good place to keep it. Never to be lost again.

      • Hey, I managed to find it and post it on github. I don’t have FlashBuilder anymore so I can’t check if it works. Hopefully that helps.

Leave a Reply

